211 – Greater Twin Cities Untied Way – call 211 or visit http://www.211unitedway.org/

Link to county website:  http://www.co.polk.wi.us/

WI Department of Children & Families: http://dcf.wisconsin.gov/

WI Department of Health Services: http://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/

WI Red Cross for disaster relief: (800) 236-8680 – http://www.redcross.org/

Polk County Child Support Agency – (715) 485-9297 x297

Human Services/Economic Support – (715) 485-8400

Energy Assistance – (715) 485-8480

Polk County Food Pantry List

Homeless Shelters:

  • Northwoods – (715) 268-5730 or (715) 554-0137, located in Amery and Luck – http://northwoodsshelters.org/
  • Serenity House – (715) 485-1221, located at 200 Polk County Plaza, Balsam Lake
  • CRA – Community Referral Agency – (715) 825-4414, located in Milltown

Job Center – (715) 485-9512

Workforce Resource – (715) 485-3115 – http://www.workforceresource.org/home.php

People Ready Staffing Agency – (715) 483-1760 – http://www.peopleready.com/

Housing Authorities:

    • Amery HA – (715) 268-2500, located at 300 N Harriman Ave, Amery
    • Clear Lake HA – (715) 263-3370, located in Clear Lake
    • Frederic HA – (715) 327-8490, located at 104 3rd Ave S, Frederic
    • Luck HA – (715) 472-2032, located at 416 First St, Luck
    • Osceola HA – (715) 294-3629, located at 602 3rd Ave E #131, Osceola
  • Polk County Housing Authority – (715) 294-4243, located at 403 2nd Ave. E, Osceola

Polk County Rural Development – (715) 635-8228

Rural Housing – 888-400-5974 – http://www.wisconsinruralhousing.org/

ADRC – Aging & Disability Resource Center – (715)485-8599 – http://www.adrcnwwi.org/

Center for Independent Living – (715) 736-1800 – http://www.cilww.com/index.html

Social Security Administration – 800-772-1213 – http://www.socialsecurity.gov/myaccount/

Substance Abuse for Veterans – https://www.help.org/substance-abuse-rehab-for-veterans/

Veteran’s Office – (715) 485-9243

 

Salvation Army at Serenity House – (715) 485-1221

Interfaith Caregivers – (715) 485-9500

Financial Counseling – (715) 456-4907 – http://www.klenzfinancialcounseling.com/

Rental Housing List – www.WIHousingSearch.org

The Fair Housing Council – (414) 278-1240 – www.fairhousingwisconsin.com

Tenant Resource Center – (877) 238-7368

Landlord/Tenant Rights Office – (800) 422-7128

Legal Online Resources for Self-Represented Parties

Judicare – (800) 472-1638 – http://www.judicare.org/index.cfm

Family Means – 651-439-4840 | 800-327-3203 –https://www.familymeans.org/budget-credit-counseling.html