211 – United Way of Inner Wisconsin – dial 211 or visit https://www.greatrivers211.org/gr211/

Link to county website:  http://www.barroncountywi.gov/

WI Department of Children & Families: http://dcf.wisconsin.gov/

WI Department of Health Services: http://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/

WI Red Cross for disaster relief: (800) 236-8680 – http://www.redcross.org/

Barron County Child Support Agency – (715) 537-6390

Human Services/Economic Support – (715) 537-5691

Energy Assistance – (715) 537-5691

Barron County Food Pantry List

Condado de Barron[4936]

Homeless Shelters:

  • Benjamin House – (715) 736-2437, located at 1107 Heart Island Parkway, Rice Lake
  • Guest House – (715) 234-4811, located in Rice Lake
  • Timeout (Domestic Abuse) – (715) 532-6976, located in Ladysmith
  • Northwoods – (715) 268-5730 or (715) 554-0137, located in Amery

Workforce Resource – (715) 234-6302 – http://www.workforceresource.org/home.php

People Ready Staffing Agency – 715-234-4889  http://www.peopleready.com/

Housing Authorities:

  • Barron County Housing Authority – (715) 537-5344, located at 611 Woodland Ave. #25, Barron
  • Barron HA – (715) 537-5533, located at 123 E Franklin Ave, Barron
  • Chetek HA – (715) 924-3300, located at 801 W Stout St, Chetek
  • Cumberland HA – (715) 822-2005, located at 1295 6th Ave, Cumberland
  • Rice Lake HA – (715) 234-3721, located at 132 W Marshall St, Rice Lake

ADRC – Aging & Disability Resource Center – (715) 537-6225 – http://www.adrcconnections.org/

Center for Independent Living – (715) 736-1800 – http://www.cilww.com/index.html

Social Security Administration – 800-772-1213 – http://www.socialsecurity.gov/myaccount/

Veteran’s Office – (715) 537-6290

Rural Housing – 888-400-5974 – http://www.wisconsinruralhousing.org/

Barron County Rural Development – (715) 635-8228

ACEO – (715) 434-2236

Salvation Army (for Barron County residents NOT living in Rice Lake) – (715) 554-4928

Financial Counseling – (715) 456-4907 – http://www.klenzfinancialcounseling.com/

Rental Housing List – www.WIHousingSearch.org

The Fair Housing Council – (414) 278-1240 – www.fairhousingwisconsin.com

Tenant Resource Center – (877) 238-7368

Landlord/Tenant Rights Office – (800) 422-7128

Legal Online Resources for Self-Represented Parties

 Judicare – (800) 472-1638 – http://www.judicare.org/index.cfm

Substance Abuse Rehab for Veterans – https://www.help.org/substance-abuse-rehab-for-veterans/

Family Means – 651-439-4840 | 800-327-3203 –https://www.familymeans.org/budget-credit-counseling.html